John Watson, EFCA TX-OK Credentialing Director District Business Meeting Friday, February 23, 2024

I love helping pastors and ministry leaders get credentialed! Congratulations to the following pastors and ministry leaders who have become credentialed since the 2023 District Leadership Conference:

- 1. Jason Rogers, Director of Youth Ministry and Life Groups, Hope Fellowship Church in Lake Jackson, TX, Expedited 3-Year Renewable Ministry License
- 2. Craig Curtis, Executive Pastor, Stone Oak Bible Church in San Antonio, TX, Expedited 3-Year Renewable Ministry License
- 3. Karen Paulson, Disciplemaking Director, Grace Bible Church in Laredo, TX, 3-Year Renewable Ministry License
- 4. Ross Rohrbough, Director of Children and Youth, Stone Oak Bible in San Antonio, TX, 3-Year Renewable Ministry License
- 5. Tim Rowley, Executive Pastor, Grace Bible Church in Laredo, TX, Expedited 3-Year Renewable Ministry License
- 6. Caleb Rolan, Church Planter, Gather Community Church in Oklahoma City, OK, 3-Year Renewable Ministry License

I have really enjoyed the fellowship and comradery present in the credentialing councils, and I am so grateful for the following...

Ordained Council Moderators:

- Bob Jennerich, Lead Pastor, Grace Redeemer Church in Garland, TX
- Dave Smith, Lead Pastor, Northwest Community Church in San Antonio, TX
- Joe Tschirhart, Lead Pastor, Hillside Church in Tahlequah, OK

Council Scribes:

- Phil Smith, Lead Pastor, Living Hope Church in Arlington, TX
- Andie Huerta, Missions Coordinator, Grace Bible Church in Laredo, TX
- Randy Huddleston, Senior Pastor, Grace Bible Church in Pryor, TX





Reviewers of ministry license and ordination papers:

- Phil Smith, Lead Pastor, Living Hope Church in Arlington, TX
- Brian Bish, Lead Pastor, Hope Fellowship Church in Lake Jackson, TX
- Mark Swirsky, retired EFCA Pastor
- Sean Odom, Lead Pastor, CrossPointe Church in Weatherford, OK
- Joe Tschirhart, Lead Pastor, Hillside Church in Tahlequah, OK

In 2024, I look forward to serving more credentialing candidates with our District's growing team of Moderators, Scribes, Reviewers, and Council Participants!

CONTACT

John Watson john@efcatxok.org



